AFCAT, NDA, CDS details, notifications & much more

Indian Army ranks

Candidates are you pretty exited to know about Indian Army ranks. So here I am to tell you about Indian Army ranks in order. These ranks are mentioned in an order. Along with the ranks I have also mentioned some other details so please have a look on it! 🙂

Indian Army ranks

Commissioned Officers Ranks

  1. Ranks
  2. Field Marshel
  3. General
  4. Lieutenant general
  5. Major general
  6. Brigadier
  7. Colonel
  8. Lieutenant Colonel
  9. Major
  10. Captain
  11. Lieutenant
  12. Second lieutenant

Indian Army Ranks

Junior Commissioned Officers Ranks

  1. Subedar major
  2. Subedar
  3. Naib subedar

Non Commissioned Officers Ranks

  1. Havildar
  2. Naik
  3. Lance naik
  4. Sepoy (Sipahi) / Jawan

So these were the ranks of Indian Army. Later on we will also discuss more about Indian Army Salary, Indian Army Insignia, Indian Army retirement age and many more.

Till that stay connected with us!

Like our Facebook Page “Crack Defence Exam”

Keep in touch with us for more details regarding ranks in Indian Army

Facebook Comments

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. Phennmeoal breakdown of the topic, you should write for me too!

Leave a Reply

NDAexamresult.com © 2015