AFCAT, NDA, CDS details, notifications & much more

Indian Polity Constitution Questions Set-1

We are again here to update you with Indian Polity Questions. Try to judge yourself. As you know questions in AFCAT, CDS are more related to Indian Constitution. Also in the end don’t forget to share and comment.

Indian Polity Constitution Questions

1) Who was the founder of Indian National Congress?

(a) A O. Hume

(b) W C. Banerjee

(c) Dadabhai Naoroji

(d) Motilal Nehru

2) The Indian Constitution Consists of

(a )Articles 298

(b) Articles 399

(c) Articles 388

(d) Articles 395

3) Who was the head of the committee, known as ‘Nehru Committee’?

(a) B K Nehru

(b) Arun Nehru

(c) Motilal Nehru

(d) Jawaharlal Nehru

4) Who was the first elected chairman of the Constituent Assembly?

(a) B R.Ambedkar

(b) B N. Rao

(c) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

(d) Jawaharlal Nehru

5) Delhi was declared as the capital of India in the Following year

(a) 1909

(b) 1911

(c) 1913

(d) 1915

6) Which Article of the Constitution of India deals with the Fundamental Duties

(a) Article 32

(b) Article 50

(c) Article 51

(d) Article 51 A

(7) In India Right to Property is a

(a) Moral Right

(b) Legal Right

(c) Fundamental Right

(d) Personal Right

8) Indian National Congress was established in the year

(a) 1885

(b) 1886

(c) 1857

(d) 1887

The Fundamental Duties in the Constitution of India were adopted from

(a)Canadian Constitution

(b) Russian Constitution

(c) American Constitution

(d) French Constitution

10) Chairman of the Planning Commission is the

(a) President

(b) Vice President

(c) Prime Minister

(d) Speaker


(a) A O. Hume

(d) Articles 395

(c) Motilal Nehru

(c) Rajendra Prasad

(b) 1911

(d) Article 51 A

(b) Legal Right

(a) 1885

(b) Russian Constitution

(c) Prime Minister

People also read:

These History Questions helped you or not? Kindly inform us!

We will try to improve more…..

Facebook Comments

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. Thank you,it’s great
    Please upload some more questions

Leave a Reply

NDAexamresult.com © 2015